Practicing

This process of writing a blog is very good for me. It helps me putting my thoughts and reflections in order.

I always admire my husband’s ability to articulate his ideas so clearly until we enter a disagreement. The exchange between us becomes tense as he keeps his ability, which I see as a sharp weapon, when I lose mine totally, caught into an emotional chaos.

Writing is thus a good practice and discipline, where I have to really think about what I want to translate onto the paper or screen, without losing my senses. Furthermore, it is a grounding exercise, where I experience a more settled and confident self.

I do know that any activity that we want to commit requires practice, whether it’s art, sport, a profession or yoga.

Sometimes it is helpful to have a good tool box too. Here is Bob’s workshop and some of his tools. I adore him and his darling wife Kay. Bob can spent hours in his workshop, meticulously and patiently focused on a piece or a project.

Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.”
~Rumi

20130127-124945.jpg

20130127-125019.jpgHappy Week End People!!!

20130127-125100.jpg

Leave a Reply

