Sketching

When we were kids, my sister and I had a large collection of comic books. One of them was Yakari, stories of a little Native American and his mustang, Petit Tonnerre – Little Storm. My Dad, who has amazing drawing skills, used to draw, upon our requests, Yakari and his horse and other animals on our school books as cover. I always admired and envied my Dad’s skills and ability to draw and I wish I could provide here copies of his sketches and drawings. He could reproduce any animals perfectly, with its characteristic and personality. I always thought I couldn’t draw..

Well, through the current absence of strucuture (job, home, friends and family, and even belongings), I have recently discovered that I can immensely enjoy myself by drawing flowers..

20130807-070433.jpg

20130807-110820.jpg

A whole new horizon opens up…and it’s fun!

20130808-115302.jpg

2 thoughts on “Sketching

Leave a Reply

