Grounded

Do you read your old post?
I just did that this morning… I got transported in my own old thoughts in an instant…and found it very refreshing which surprised me actually…I read my very first post, dated 12/11/12.

Sometimes when you look at old photographs, you feel disconnected from this old image of you. The cloths, the hair style, everything seems ‘demodé’… old fashion… A distance between two selves…

Not that a year is a long time.. however, so much happened since that first post – so many worlds crossed, physically and mentally, so many photos taken, so many lost faces, so many K’s and roads traveled – that I thought I would feel a distance from those words.

Instead, I felt this warmth in the center of my heart, some sort of recognition blended with joy, affirmation of a grounded self.

IMG_5020

Very little grows on jagged rock. Be ground. Be crumbled, so wildflowers will come up where you are.

― Rumi

Leave a Reply

