Tracks

This week, on my way to work, I was listening to Fran Kelly on her breakfast show from ABC radio national, Australia. She was interviewing Robyn Davidson. I often have a half awake ear in the morning but the few words got my attention….

….Robyn Davidson was telling about how the desert changed her, her consciousnesses… and her life, forever.

This is a true story. Robyn Davidson, aged at that time 27, walked from Alice Springs, across the desert, on a 1700 mile journey to the Indian Ocean, Western Australia. She later wrote her story..

A movie beautifully made with a fascinating, heartening and inspiring (true) story, and amazing photography. It certainly moved me deeply (and I wish I could go back to the desert soon). 

A story worth listening…

2 thoughts on “Tracks

  1. Wow, that looks like a beautifully shot movie (I’m very conscious that the word beautifully is not adequate – but until I see the full length picture, I will leave it at that). Mia Wasikowska is a stunning actress. I haven’t heard of this story…amazing that such a remarkable journey I had no idea about…thank you so much sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

