Processing

Hello there, it’s been a while!! How are you all? How are the seasons where you are? Can you smell a change in the air? Have you seen the magnolia blossoming yet? I so miss them…

I miss reflecting at loud on my keyboard too!! I have clearly neglected my blog… but life gets in the way!

and art;

and moods as well…

I am realising about my loneliness. It’s been more than six months now that I have started my job in Darwin. Settled as we are. Things are rolling. Shouldn’t they?

I suppose it’s when things settle that feelings start coming back to a surface… stirring the so-called settled happy self!!!

well..this is where I am right now. and I am trying to stay quiet about it, to see what will emerge. Listen carefully, I say to my inner self… I hear whispering…

Don’t get me wrong. I love being alone. This, to me, is the dream. Not having to worry about anyone…in the studio or in my thoughts. But when the time comes, it’s good to feel close again.

20140103-120817.jpg

Life is a process of becoming, a combination of states we have to go through. Where people fail is that they wish to elect a state and remain in it. This is a kind of death.
―    Anaïs Nin

One thought on “Processing

  1. Hello! Nice to hear from you. I had been wondering about your blog and checked often to see if you had updated. I can definitely understand the pleasure of being alone but I know I need so much more to connect. I miss you Caro.

Leave a Reply

