Observe

There is no art without observing. No learning either. Observing is an essential key for understanding and improving a skill. I am like a child…I look around (mainly on the net or in books) and find interesting subjects to observe. Then I model, I try, experiment…and go further…as the toddler does, when feeling more secure…

I picked a model from flowrsinherhair’s blog http://www.flowrsinherhair.co.za/ and decided to give it a go. This lovely girl looks nothing like hers, however I’m very happy with the end result!

What I learned through this exercise: Looking behind what I see, further than the lines or the character, to see all the colors that make such perfect blend… but not only! painting the soul is another pair of brush!!!
Beautiful learning!!

20140421-092326.jpg

20140421-092340.jpg

20140421-092401.jpg

20140421-092411.jpg

20140421-092424.jpg

Leave a Reply

