journaling

I don’t know about you but writing my most personal thoughts, the darker and ugliest ones, the hopeful ones…has helped me immensely through the years, to find my way, some direction or peace. It helped me to debrief arguments, to understand the build up of my anger, to take myself by the hand when I was sad. It’s a bit like an old faithful friend who knows you so well, who will always be here when you need it.

I don’t write as much anymore… perhaps writing a blog has distracted me from this close relationship with my inner self; or perhaps embracing creativity has helped me to express those parts of me that were kept quiet for so many years…Anyway, writing is a good thing, I say…;)

The wonderful Lisa Sonora has created the 30-Day Journal Project…If you always wanted to start a journal, this could be the time…

root30day

Go on, sign up! it’s free;)
http://www.lisasonora.com/30-day-journal-project/

Leave a Reply

