Table top

Here I am already. Thought I would leave my blog alone for a while;) A conversation with a dear friend (so lovely to talk to you Christo;) inspired me to come back and remain connected, even though online connection never will replace the richness of real, face-to-face connection with friends. I miss those connections immensely.

In the meantime, I just signed up into a new workshop, always stimulating and exciting. 

Table top from Diane Culhane workshop is a  short drawing and painting class  which I’ve been wanting to do for some time.  

Here’s my first take of my table top..

   
    
 
A messy table top, trying different combinations, and an empty coffee cup;). 

 
I’m loving this experiment and am ready to try on a larger piece. 

  
This one is another experiment, mixing techniques.
Even though this turned out very flat, I’m Loving the fact that I am now confident enough to try without following ‘rules’. It’s like baking a cake without following the recipe completely, making my own version of it;) 

Now let’s try to be loose with the recipe ! 

4 thoughts on “Table top

  1. Thanks for the inspiration with this post (and the likes on mine 🙂 ) I love to see what you make of this still life, to just paint what you see in your own way.

    • Aah Thank you Dear! Isn’t that lovely to experiment and feel free of our own expectations…. I am looking forward to try more of these…;)

  2. Oh I love that you’re feeling confident to set the rules aside and experiment outside of the safe zone Caro. I can’t wait to see what’s up next for you! xx

Leave a Reply

