Silliness

This Saturday afternoon I joined the Darwin drawing club at the Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory. 
We could sit anywhere and just draw what we’d like. 
I sat in front of strange creatures created by Aboriginal artists  from recycled materials. They are made of cloths, dry hay and woollen thread tied all around.  Now, forgive me, I forgot to write down the name of the artists. I will update at my next visit. 

Drawing amongst   art and other fellow artists was a lovely experience I need to do more of…

And I shall take a picture of the original pieces… They all have their own personality and presence. 

  
    
 

So fun!
This other piece was inspired by a large suspended object made of natural material, made  and used  by Aboriginal people to catch fish. I tried to capture the idea;) 

Leave a Reply

