Maisie

Sue  asked me to do another portrait of her beloved Maisie. I was unsure (as always) and started unconvinced, doubting on how to represent Maisie’s fluffiness… 

   
She does look like she just had her hair clipped;)

   
I’d like to draw with a more franc ‘coup de crayon’ but I’m really enjoying learning how to create subtle values. And She made me laugh!

And so, because I wasn’t totally happy, I had to try another one. I traced the shape of her body first to really get her. And then worked very fast! I’m happy with her energy!!

 

3 thoughts on “Maisie

  1. Hi Caro, I love how your magic ing Maisie onto paper brings her alive. I can feel the energy in the second drawing. Has my heart swell….thank you xx

Leave a Reply

