Joy

Yes, pure joy is in finishing something challenging, right!?

I am thrilled by the result. This is quite large 76x76cm and I hadn’t painted that big in a long time (& only once before 😉

It’s been a journey, with Lynn Whipple’s fun online course ‘big bold blum’.  I had many light bulb moment, most that were followed by huge doubts;) 

My big bold blum canvas!

I was so happy when I finally knew how to finish my table and vase. I didn’t want to loose the looseness and marks; so I used some matte medium gel to create  transparent layers. Finished with some pastels and graphite marks. 

Happy moi!

2 thoughts on “Joy

Leave a Reply

